Hello SASTC Members!

I hope you are all well and looking forward to enjoying Thanksgiving with family and friends. On behalf of the Board of Directors, I’d like to thank everyone again for making this past year so enjoyable. Your 2019-2020 Board of Directors is looking forward to working with you to make this next season even better as we continue last year’s initiatives and pursue new ones. 

The 1st meeting of the 2019-2020 Board of Directors was held Nov 4th. At that time the 2019-2020 SASTC Officers were elected and Committee Chair assignments were finalized.  

The Officers of the Board for 2019-2020 are:

President Bob Danahy president@sastc.com
Vice President Bud Jewett veep@sastc.com
Treasurer Gayle Wolfe treasurer@sastc.com
Secretary Sarah Mutchler secretary@sastc.com

The Committee Chairs for 2019-2020 are:

Clubhouse Management Kim Carson clubhouse@sastc.com
Grounds Carol Burke grounds@sastc.coom
Membership Megan Cormier memberinfo@sastc.com
Pool Management Chris Duffy poolmanager@sastc.com
Social Activities Brenda Nottrott socials@sastc.com
Teams Chair Megan Davis teams@sastc.com
Web & IT Support Matt Moran support@sastc.com

 

Note 1:  As the Teams Committee Chair, Megan Davis (teams@sastc.com) is providing coordination of all three teams’ needs with the Board. 

 The Team Managers for 2020 are:

Dive Christi Bishop dive@sastc.com
Analisa Webster
Swim TBD swim@sastc.com
TBD
Tennis Rick Mudd tennis@sastc.com

Note 2:  Megan Davis sent out a newsletter to Membership this past week explaining that we are in desperate need of swim team volunteers. Her letter did a great job of explaining that the workload can be broken into smaller discrete functions/roles. So, we absolutely need volunteers from our swim team families to step up. This has been a wonderful part of our club and it would be a shame to have it wither away. 

During our Oct General Membership meeting, some members indicated that they didn’t really know what volunteers were needed, and how to offer their assistance. To help address this we are planning to have a small social Monday, Dec 2nd at 7:30 pm where you can meet the Board and committee chairs to learn what is needed and/or discuss ideas for the upcoming year…There will be some light refreshments and beverages to help with the mingling. 

So, if you are interested in being a full or part-time volunteer supporting any of our Club’s activities (e.g., Social Activities, Clubhouse Management, Facility Maintenance, Planning, Pool Management, Membership, Communications, the Swim, Dive, and Tennis Teams, Grounds, Beautification, or anything you can think of or have interest in), please come to the social or just touch base with the designated Committee Chairs or any of the Board member, and we will contact you to follow-up on your interests.

The planning for next year begins now, and we welcome your suggestions to build on previous efforts and to make this the most enjoyable year ever. But, please remember this club is managed and supported by volunteers. Together we can do anything; as long as we are all willing to step up to make it happen.

In the meantime, thank you again for a great 2019 season, Happy Thanksgiving, be careful if you are among the 55 million people traveling this holiday, and I look forward to seeing as many of you as possible next Monday evening.

Bob Danahy
SASTC President
(2019-2020)